Steel: Art Design Architecture Wagga Wagga

Korban Flaubert, Armour Screen (detail)
Steel: Art Design Architecture is a ground-breaking exhibition exploring innovative ways that steel is being used by artists, designers and architects in Australia in the 21st century. The exhibitors represent a broad range of approaches to working with steel – from fine, hand-crafted jewellery to high-tech research facilities.

The art, design and architecture in this exhibition allows us to think upon the links and similarities between the creative processes, problem solving and design thinking undertaken in these various disciplines. It reveals that many of the concerns that drive these innovative uses of steel engage the themes of identity, locality, materiality and sustainability.

Dates + times:

Wednesday 22 May 2019
Thursday 23 May 2019
Friday 24 May 2019
Saturday 25 May 2019
Sunday 26 May 2019
Monday 27 May 2019
Tuesday 28 May 2019
Wednesday 29 May 2019
Thursday 30 May 2019
Friday 31 May 2019
Saturday 1 June 2019
Sunday 2 June 2019
Monday 3 June 2019
Tuesday 4 June 2019
Wednesday 5 June 2019
Thursday 6 June 2019
Friday 7 June 2019
Saturday 8 June 2019
Sunday 9 June 2019

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Wagga Wagga Art Gallery
Morrow Street
Corner Baylis Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales

Facilities:

Cafe, Carpark, Coach Parking, Family Friendly, Non Smoking, Public Toilet, Shop

Share this event: