The Bald Archy Prize - Holbrook Shire Hall

Last year's winner, Marty Steel's 'Never a Dull Moment'
The Bald Archy is an Australian art prize, a parody of the Archibald Prize, an important portraiture award. It usually includes cartoons or humorous works making fun of Australian celebrities. It is judged by Maude, a cockatoo. It was founded by director Peter Batey.

Although created as something of a joke, the Bald Archy Prize has become an icon on the Australian art calendar, particularly because of the absurdist nature of the event, calling for irreverent comic and satirical images of well-known Australians.

Dates + times:

Thursday 18 July 2024
Friday 19 July 2024
Saturday 20 July 2024
Sunday 21 July 2024
Monday 22 July 2024
Tuesday 23 July 2024
Wednesday 24 July 2024
Thursday 25 July 2024
Friday 26 July 2024
Saturday 27 July 2024

Entry costs:

Event is not free entry.
Costs not provided

Venue:

Holbrook Shire Hall
40 Young Street
Holbrook, New South Wales
Get directions

Accessibility:

Disabled access available, contact operator for details.

Share this event: