Anna Louise Richardson: The Good

Anna Louise Richardson, Capeweed 2023. Charcoal on cement fibreboard. 182 x 115 x 3cm
The Good is a major new solo exhibition by artist Anna Louise Richardson whose practice is centered around rural life, embedded in the experience and drama of everyday reality. Working primarily in charcoal and graphite, Richardson’s work explores ideas of intergenerational exchange, parenthood and identity-based on her experiences of living and working on a multi-generation beef cattle farm in rural Australia.

The Good emerged from Richardson’s broader investigations into the complex relationships between humans and the natural world, tinged by grief and the competing demands of nurturing new life. In a world increasingly defined by division and hardship, Richardson’s work points to the necessary act of radical optimism needed to seek goodness in all things.

The Good has been curated by Rachel Arndt, The Condensery and Dr Lee-Anne Hall, Wagga Wagga Art Gallery.

Curated by Rachel Arndt and Dr Lee-Anne Hall. A Wagga Wagga Art Gallery, The Condensery and Museums and Galleries of NSW touring exhibition.

This project was made possible by the Australian Government’s Regional Arts Fund, which supports the arts in regional and remote Australia and the Government of Western Australia through the Department, of Culture and the Arts (WA). This project has been assisted by the Australian Government through Creative Australia, its principal art investment and advisory body.

Dates + times:

Saturday 13 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 14 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 15 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 16 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 17 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 18 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 19 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 20 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 21 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 22 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 23 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 24 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 25 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 26 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 27 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 28 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 29 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 30 April 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 1 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 2 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 3 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 4 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 5 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 6 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 7 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 8 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 9 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 10 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 11 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 12 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 13 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 14 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 15 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 16 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 17 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 18 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 19 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 20 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 21 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 22 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 23 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 24 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 25 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 26 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 27 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 28 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 29 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 30 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 31 May 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 1 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 2 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 3 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 4 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 5 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 6 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 7 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 8 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 9 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 10 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 11 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 12 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 13 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 14 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 15 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 16 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 17 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 18 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 19 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 20 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 21 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 22 June 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 23 June 2024, 10am to 4pm

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Wagga Wagga Art Gallery
Morrow Street
Corner Baylis Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
Get directions

Facilities:

Cafe, Carpark, Coach Parking, Family Friendly, Non Smoking, Public Toilet, Shop / Gift Shop

Accessibility:

Actively welcomes people with access needs.

Share this event:

Category:

Art & Culture, History & Heritage