Staying with the Trouble

Kim Mahood, Murdoch Cliffs, Tanami Salt Lake Country, pastel and ink on paper, 150cm x 200cm, 2023
Staying with the Trouble is an exhibition featuring large-scale experimental drawings resulting from a year of discussions and critiques between four established artists, Linda Denning, Kim Mahood, Sally Simpson, and Wendy Teakel.

The artists reference the ideas of author Donna Haraway, whose book ‘Staying with the Trouble’ asks us to stay within, live within and be within this planet; to take responsibility and action regarding the current crisis of life in our damaged world.

These works ask viewers collaboratively to begin to lay the groundwork for imaging the unimaginable.

Dates + times:

Wednesday 21 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 22 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 23 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 24 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 25 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 26 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 27 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 28 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 29 February 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 1 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 2 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 3 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Monday 4 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 5 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 6 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 7 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Friday 8 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 9 March 2024, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 10 March 2024, 10am to 4pm

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Wagga Wagga Art Gallery
Morrow Street
Corner Baylis Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales
Get directions

Facilities:

Cafe, Carpark, Coach Parking, Family Friendly, Non Smoking, Public Toilet, Shop / Gift Shop

Accessibility:

Actively welcomes people with access needs.

Share this event:

Category:

Art & Culture