Moving Histories // Future Projections

Deborah Kelly Tank Man Tango: A Tiananmen Memorial 2009, 5:00mins (screen still)
Moving Histories // Future Projections brings together some of Australia’s leading female contemporary artists working across screen based media including Mikala Dwyer and Justene Williams, Amala Groom, Deborah Kelly, Kate Blackmore and Jacinta Tobin, Joan Ross, Soda_Jerk, Angelica Mesiti and Caroline Garcia.

Curated by Kelly Doley and Diana Smith of collaborative artist group, Barbara Cleveland, the exhibition explores invisible pasts, forgotten narratives and repressed memories, reminding us how history is fractured by race, class and gender.

Dates + times:

Sunday 24 February 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 25 February 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 26 February 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 27 February 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 28 February 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 1 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 2 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 3 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 4 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 5 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 6 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 7 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 8 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 9 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 10 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 11 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 12 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 13 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 14 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 15 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 16 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 17 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 18 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 19 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 20 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 21 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 22 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 23 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 24 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 25 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 26 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 27 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 28 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 29 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 30 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 31 March 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 1 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 2 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 3 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 4 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 5 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 6 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 7 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 8 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 9 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 10 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 11 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 12 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 13 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 14 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 15 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 16 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 17 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 18 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 19 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 20 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 21 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 22 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 23 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 24 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 25 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 26 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 27 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 28 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 29 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 30 April 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 1 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 2 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 3 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 4 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 5 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Monday 6 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Tuesday 7 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 8 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 9 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 10 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 11 May 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 12 May 2019, 10am to 4pm

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Wagga Wagga Art Gallery
Morrow Street
Baylis Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales

Facilities:

Cafe, Carpark, Coach Parking, Public Toilet, Shop

Share this event:

Category:

Art & Culture