Juju Roche: Unearth

Juju Roche, Mountains O’Things (detail), 2019. Oil, powder pigment, shellac and charcoal on canvas,
Through her new body of work, Juju Roche investigates the tension in how people experience and respond to nature. By leaving her large scale paintings exposed to the wind, sun and rain; both the canvas and medium are left vulnerable to the natural environment. Through this process Roche surrenders her aesthetic control over the outcome, inviting the audience to consider society's innate desire to control Mother Nature.

Roche’s works are patterned with subtle motifs and mark-making that challenge notions of beauty and prompt perceptions to evolve.

Please note: The gallery is closed on Mondays.

Dates + times:

Tuesday 20 August 2019
Wednesday 21 August 2019
Thursday 22 August 2019
Friday 23 August 2019
Saturday 24 August 2019
Sunday 25 August 2019
Monday 26 August 2019
Tuesday 27 August 2019
Wednesday 28 August 2019
Thursday 29 August 2019
Friday 30 August 2019
Saturday 31 August 2019
Sunday 1 September 2019
Monday 2 September 2019
Tuesday 3 September 2019
Wednesday 4 September 2019
Thursday 5 September 2019
Friday 6 September 2019
Saturday 7 September 2019
Sunday 8 September 2019
Monday 9 September 2019
Tuesday 10 September 2019
Wednesday 11 September 2019
Thursday 12 September 2019
Friday 13 September 2019
Saturday 14 September 2019
Sunday 15 September 2019
Monday 16 September 2019
Tuesday 17 September 2019
Wednesday 18 September 2019
Thursday 19 September 2019
Friday 20 September 2019
Saturday 21 September 2019
Sunday 22 September 2019

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Wagga Wagga Art Gallery
Morrow Street
Baylis Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales

Facilities:

Cafe, Carpark, Coach Parking, Family Friendly, Non Smoking, Public Toilet, Shop

Share this event: