Good Sports: Wagga's Home-grown Heroes

Good Sports: Wagga's Home-grown Heroes Think you know Wagga's sporting heroes? Get to know them a little better in the latest exhibition from the Museum of the Riverina.

While their Botanic Gardens site undergoes redevelopment works, see a selection of objects from their city's sporting heroes on display at the Historic Council Chambers site.

The Sporting Hall of Fame houses iconic objects from Australian sporting history, including uniforms and equipment used by Wagga's leading athletes including Michael Slater, Steve Mortimer, Sally Shipard and Paul Kelly.

Dates + times:

Thursday 19 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 20 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 21 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 22 September 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 24 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 25 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 26 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 27 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 28 September 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 29 September 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 1 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 2 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 3 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 4 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 5 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 6 October 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 8 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 9 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 10 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 11 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 12 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 13 October 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 15 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 16 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 17 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 18 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 19 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 20 October 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 22 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 23 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 24 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 25 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 26 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 27 October 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 29 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 30 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 31 October 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 1 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 2 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 3 November 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 5 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 6 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 7 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 8 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 9 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 10 November 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 12 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 13 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 14 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 15 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 16 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 17 November 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 19 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 20 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 21 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 22 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 23 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 24 November 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 26 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 27 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 28 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 29 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 30 November 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 1 December 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 3 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 4 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 5 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 6 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 7 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 8 December 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 10 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 11 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 12 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 13 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 14 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 15 December 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 17 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 18 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 19 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 20 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 21 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 22 December 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 24 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 25 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 26 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Friday 27 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 28 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 29 December 2019, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 31 December 2019, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 1 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 2 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 3 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 4 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 5 January 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 7 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 8 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 9 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 10 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 11 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 12 January 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 14 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 15 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 16 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 17 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 18 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 19 January 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 21 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 22 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 23 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 24 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 25 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 26 January 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 28 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 29 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 30 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 31 January 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 1 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 2 February 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 4 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 5 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 6 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 7 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 8 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 9 February 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 11 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 12 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 13 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 14 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 15 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 16 February 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 18 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 19 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 20 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 21 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 22 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 23 February 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 25 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 26 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 27 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 28 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 29 February 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 1 March 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 3 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 4 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 5 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 6 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 7 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 8 March 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 10 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 11 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 12 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 13 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 14 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 15 March 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 17 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 18 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 19 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 20 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 21 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 22 March 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 24 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 25 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 26 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 27 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 28 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 29 March 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 31 March 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 1 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 2 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 3 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 4 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 5 April 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 7 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 8 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 9 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 10 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 11 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 12 April 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 14 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 15 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 16 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 17 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 18 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 19 April 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 21 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 22 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 23 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 24 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 25 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 26 April 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 28 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 29 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 30 April 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 1 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 2 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 3 May 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 5 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 6 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 7 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 8 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 9 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 10 May 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 12 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 13 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 14 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 15 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 16 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 17 May 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 19 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 20 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 21 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 22 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 23 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 24 May 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 26 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 27 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 28 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 29 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 30 May 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 31 May 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 2 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 3 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 4 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 5 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 6 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 7 June 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 9 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 10 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 11 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 12 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 13 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 14 June 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 16 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 17 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 18 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 19 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 20 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 21 June 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 23 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Wednesday 24 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Thursday 25 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Friday 26 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Saturday 27 June 2020, 10am to 4pm
Sunday 28 June 2020, 10am to 2pm
Tuesday 30 June 2020, 10am to 4pm

Entry costs:

Free entry

Venue:

Museum of the Riverina Historic Council Chambers site
243 Baylis Street
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales

Facilities:

Coach Parking, Public Toilet, Shop

Share this event: