Regional Events

Temora Aviation Museum Aircraft Showcase flying day near Wagga Wagga

When you visit Wagga Wagga, you’ll find us surrounded by a fierce natural beauty spanning wetlands to woodlands, mountains to river front. In our part of the world, nature changes costume with each season and serves up tempting delights to encourage you to explore.

Visit makers, creators, and boutique producers who, in their pocket of the world, test the unique climate and landscape with new products, techniques and tastes.

Here's some event highlights in the surrounding region over the next few months - all are an easy day trip from Wagga or you could extend your stay in the region and linger a while.

For more information on day trips and Wagga's surrounding region, head to our Wander section.

Junee Licorice & Chocolate Factory: Tours

Daily

Find out more >>

Coolamon Cheese Factory: Tours

Daily

Find out more >>

Tessa Devine Album Launch in Junee

Tessa Divine Album Launch in Junee

Sat 26 May 2018

Find out more >>

Wiradjuri Waluwin at Brungle

Wiradjuri Waluwin in Brungle

Sat 2 Jun 2018

Find out more >>

June Long Weekend 2018 Aircraft Showcase in Temora

June Long Weekend 2018 Aircraft Showcase in Temora

Sat 9 & Sun 10 Jun 2018

Find out more >>

Walla Wall Swap, Show and Shine

Walla Walla Swap, Show and Shine

Mon 11 Jun 2018

Find out more >>

Holbrook Sheep and Wool Fair

Holbrook Sheep and Wool Fair

Wed 13 to Fri 15 Jun 2018

Find out more >>

Culcairn Red Cross Craft Shop Market Day

Culcairn Red Cross Craft Shop Market Day

Thu 21 Jun, Thu 19 July & Thu 16 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Indigenous Dinner at Coolamon Cheese

Indigenous Dinner at Coolamon Cheese

Fri 22 Jun 2018

Find out more >>

Gundagai Races

Gundagai Races

Sat 30 Jun 2018

Find out more >>

Wood Fired Pizza Night, Junee

Woodfired Pizza Night with Guyy in Junee

Fri 6 Jul 2018

Find out more >>
NAIDOC Flag Raising & Art Exhibition Launch in Tumut

NAIDOC Flag Raising & Art Exhibition Launch in Tumut

Mon 9 Jul 2018

Find out more >>

Bastile Day Truffle Dinner at Coolamon Cheese

Bastile Day Truffle Dinner at Coolamon Cheese

Sat 14 Jul 2018

Find out more >>

Doors to other Worlds in Batlow

Doors to other Worlds in Batlow

Sat 21 & Sun 22 July 2018

Find out more >>

Narrandera Cup

Narrandera Cup

Sun 22 July 2018

Find out more >>

Up2Date Art Inc Exhibition 2018 in Coolamon

Up2Date Art Inc Exhibition 2018 in Coolamon

Sat 28 Jul to Sun 12 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Leeton Eisteddfod

Leeton Eisteddfod

Wed 1 Aug to Tue 28 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Foreign Film Month in TumbarumbaForeign Film Month in Tumbarumba

Fri 3 Aug to Thu 30 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Carcoola Art Show in Tumbarumba

Carcoola Art Show in Tumbarumba

Fri 10, Sat 11 & Sun 12 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Camellia’s Australia National Camellia Show in Narrandera

Camellia’s Australia National Camellia Show in Narrandera

Fri 17 & Sat 18 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

National Cavy Show in Narrandera

National Cavy Show in Narrandera

Sat 18 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Riverina Producers Dinner at Coolamon Cheese

Riverina Producers Dinner at Coolamon Cheese

Fri 24 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Cootamundra Wattle Time Fair

Cootamundra Wattle Time Fair and Street Parade

Sat 25 Aug 2018

Find out more >>

Gundagai Remembers

Gundagai Remembers

Fri 31 Aug, Sat 1 Sep & Sun 2 Sep 2018

Find out more >>

Barellan Working Clydesdales & Heavy Horses Good Old Days Weekend

Sat 29 Sept & Sun 30 Sept 2018

Find out more >>

Lockhart Picnic Races

Lockhart Picnic Races

Fri 5 Oct 2018

Find out more >>

Warbirds Downunder Airshow 2018

Warbirds Downunder Airshow 2018

Fri 12 & Sat 13 Oct 2018

Find out more >>

Spirit of the Land Lockhart

Spirit of the Land Lockhart

Sat 13 & Sun 14 Oct 2018

Find out more >>